UNICEF Announces Nominees for 2010 ICDB Award


UNICEF is proud to announce the nominees for the 2010 International Children’s Day of Broadcasting Awards.  The winners will be announced at the ICDB Awards Ceremony on 2 November 2010 in New York.

The nominees for television include ATN Bangla (Bangladesh), Ethiopian Radio and Television Services, TV3 (Malaysia), C7 Sistema Jalisciense de Radio y Televisión (SJRTV) (Mexico), SOREAD/2M (Morocco), Télévision Togolaise and UzNTT (Uzbekistan).

The nominees for radio include Radijojo World Children’s Radio Network (Germany), All India Radio, Tejarat Radio (Iran), TRAXXfm Radio Televisyen Malaysia, Radio y Televisión de Aguascalientes (Mexico), Voice of Nigeria and Maputaland Community Radio Station (South Africa).

Watch clips of the nominees here.

The nominees each won a regional competition and now go on to compete for global honours.

“These visionary broadcasters have empowered young people through their creative programming and commitment to youth involvement in media,” says Stephen Cassidy, Chief of UNICEF’s Internet, Broadcast and Image Section.  “The nominees include broadcasters who are veterans of the ICDB as well as broadcasters who participated in the ICDB for the first time.  We are inspired and encouraged by the universality of the International Children’s Day of Broadcasting.”

The nominees will travel to New York for a two-day conference on children’s broadcasting and to attend the ICDB Awards Ceremony at The Modern restaurant.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: